Still Life With Wooden Spoon


So… here’s the thing…
April 12, 2010, 7:42 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Ah… the inaugural blog post… So much potential. Anyway, here’s the rundown:

I kinda like food. I may be a mild-mannered copywriter by day, but outside of office hours (and that one time, during) I try and cook as much as I can. So, I said to myself, I’d kinda like to write about food. I also kinda like music, and so that may seep into it at some point (it’s “The Throne Of The Third Heaven Of The Nations’ Millennium General Assembly” by Le Loup at the moment).

I could kick myself, because I have had a fairly decent run of dishes lately – old fashioned fish cakes and caper hollandaise, and lamb shanks and penne aglio olio on the weekend, and some kick ass banana and cranberry muffins tonight. Had I had the foresight to take some pictures, these would probably be the subject of today’s post. I’ll try harder in future… I promise.

So anyway – there will be food, there will be music, and there will be unapologetic literary references – the title of the blog for one  – and I hope someone reads it all.

And that, unfortunately, shall be it for the night.

PS – I promise to change the lame-ass stock standard blog theme soon.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

yay for food stuffs. yum.

Comment by Sinead




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

